e-Inclusion Awards 2012 Now Open for Registration

Published: | No Comments

Reading Time: < 1 minuteThe European Commission established the e-Inclusion Awards some years ago. The awards aim to raise awareness, encourage participation and recognise excellence and good practice in using ICT and digital technology – thus tackling social and digital exclusion across Europe.

e-Inclusion Awards Logo

e-Inclusion Awards Logo

The purpose of the awards is to collect all the great practice across Europe in supporting people to go online and the stories of individuals who have benefitted from their internet experience. The awards will collect information about impact through an application form. Entrants are being asked to use or refer to audio visual materials that express their successes – stories told on blogs, videos, Facebook, Twitter, etc.

There are two categories of award this year – the ‘I am Part of IT’ award and the ‘Be Part of IT Champions Award’.

Closing date for submissions is May 4th 2012 and the winners will be announced at the Digital Agenda Assembly Conference in Brussels, Belgium on 21st and 21nd June 2012.

Full details about the awards and rules and instructions for entry can be found on the e-Inclusion Awards website. There’s also a press release about the launch.

Good luck if if you’re going to enter.

Share this page (Links open new windows/tabs)

  • Share this page on LinkedIn (opens new window)
  • Share this page on Delicious (opens new window)
  • Share this page on Digg (opens new window)
  • Share this page on Posterous (opens new window)
  • Share this page on Reddit (opens new window)

There are no comments yet - would you like to leave one?

Like to leave a comment?

Please note: All comments are moderated before they will appear on this site.

Previous post:

Next post: